The Jesus Story


A Blending of the Four Gospels
Compiled by Bill Perkins

From the original unique blending of the Four Gospels by Johnston M. Cheney and Stanley Ellisen, Th.D.


The Jesus Story is a seamless narrative woven from the different perspectives of the four Gospel writers–Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. The Gospels were placed one after another in the part of the Bible called The New Testament. The first three are referred to as the Synoptic Gospels because they describe events from a similar point of view, as contrasted with that of John. Each Gospel was written to a particular audience to portray a unique aspect of Jesus’ life and teaching. When these four reports are combined into a complete flowing narrative, we have the chronological order of every known fact of Jesus’ life. By omitting duplication, the four books fit together perfectly. The result is not a literary curiosity but a more convincing and readable story than any of the four Gospels alone.

This masterpiece, which took 23 years to complete, is true to the original Greek and yet easy to read. As for organization, the story is divided into seven chapters—Jesus’s preparation, each of the four years of his ministry, his final week, and his death, resurrection, and ascension. Between these sections the story flows without the distraction of chapter and verse references, subject headings, footnotes, cross-references and commentary. You’ll be able to read the story of Jesus as you would a novel.

Paperback, White Horse Press, Third Printing 2021.

Additional information

Weight .8 lbs
Dimensions 4.5 × 6.6 × .75 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Jesus Story”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *